North Shore Masters Curling Association

The North Shore Masters Curling Association began in the early 1970’s as a Senior Mens League curling out of the North Shore Winter Club (NSWC), located in North Vancouver, BC.  League founders included Cec Williams and Doc Miles and the first President was Bud Ford who held office from 1973 to 1975. See the Presidents page for pictures and dates of all subsequent Presidents.

When the North Vancouver Recreation Commission decided to repurpose the public curling facility at the Harry Jerome Rec Centre for gymnastics,  a ten year contract was signed with the  NSWC where Senior Mens curling flourished. In 2014 the NSWC decided to convert curling ice to hockey unless curlers were prepared to accept a significantly higher dues plan that was refused by a vote of all curlers. This resulted in the cessation of all curling at that location.

The seniors league regrouped as the North Shore Masters Curling Association, and after a vote, decided to curl at the Royal City Curling Club in New Westminster.  There are currently about 60 members curling on 11 teams which curl on Thursday afternoons.

Many of the curlers are active in various bonspiels including those conducted under the Pacific Coast Masters Curling Association format at member clubs.

2020-21 Executive North Shore Masters Curling Association


Mike Howey

Vice President

Glen Dickson


Roger Smith

Past President

Ken Grahame                                      604-929-4245                                     

If you would like more information on joining our league, click on JOIN and email us your info or call one of our current executive listed above.

© Copyright 2017 - Masters Curling League